Thu, Jun 04 | Webinar

3rd HFTH and COVID-19 Webinar

For HFTH members only | In response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, HFTH will host our 3rd webinar to allow information sharing between our members.
Registration is Closed
3rd HFTH and COVID-19 Webinar

Time & Location

Jun 04, 2020, 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM CDT
Webinar

About the Event

3rd HFTH and COVID-19 Webinar

Moderators: Sarah Fouquet, PhD, Brandan Kennedy, MD, & Ray Chan, MD

Presenters: Scott Rowe and Laurie Wolf, PhD

In response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, HFTH will host our 3rd webinar to allow information sharing between our members.

Thursday June 4th from 10:00am - 11:30am (CST) | 11:00am - 12:30pm (ET) | 8:00am - 9:30am (PT) we invite all HFTH members to call into the Webinar event. We will hear about the challenges COVID-19 has placed on residential care facilities from the owner and co-director, Scott Rowe, of a residential care facility. Laurie Wolf, PhD, also updates the network on multiple projects she is working on at Carilion Clinic including, N95 fit testing, creating work systems to comply with 6' social distancing, multiple DIY ideas for the hospital, such as 3D mask printing and handmade hoods for fit-testing, to name a few.

Please join us to hear about their experience and to share your own. It is our hope that people can connect with one other and enhance their work in combating COVID-19.

Registration is Closed