Tue, Nov 02 | Executive Function: HF & C-Suite Champions

Executive Function: Human Factors and C-Suite Champions

Join us for this webinar as we welcome a panel of four hospital executives to gain their perspective on the value of human factors, the role it plays in their institutions, where they see the future of HF, and how they support their HF teams.
Executive Function: Human Factors and C-Suite Champions

Time & Location

Nov 02, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CDT
Executive Function: HF & C-Suite Champions

About the Event

Save the Date for our Webinar - Executive Function: Human Factors and C-Suite Champions

When: Tuesday, November 2nd, 2021

Time: 12:00pm - 1:00pm (CT) | 1:00pm - 2:00pm (ET) | 10:00am - 11:00am (PT)

Presenters:

  • Jose Azar, MD, Chief Quality Officer at Indiana University Health
  • Dan Hyman, MD, Chief Safety and Quality Officer at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Alex Daneshmand, MD, Chief Quality Officer at Children’s Mercy Hospital
  • Carol Kemper, PhD, RN, Senior Vice President, Service and Performance Excellence

Join us for this webinar as we welcome a panel of four hospital executives to gain their perspective on the value of human factors, the role it plays in their institutions, where they see the future of HF, and how they support their HF teams.

This conversation will be followed by the importance of value propositions and how HF professionals, faculty, and practitioners should be prepared to answer the question of, “Why should we fund Human Factors?” These executives can provide valuable insights on how to make the best case for funding and resources, as well as demonstrate how to juggle competing priorities.

We encourage attendees to register for this important webinar, especially as you enter, navigate, or mentor those in the HF healthcare arena.